Tags

The following is a letter to the Fine Gael Parliamentary Party sent on April 30th, 2014:


 

Dear Ministers & Tds of the Fine Gael Party,

I write to you in relation to the Building Control (Amendment) Regulations 2014. These restrictive Building laws are the cause of much suffering at the present time in Ireland. I would just like to point out to you that there is a solution to these laws in the link below:

Please take a minute to read this solution – it would solve every problem contained within S.I. 9.

http://bregsforum.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/2423/

I forward below a letter that I sent Minister Hogan yesterday. As his colleagues, it would be most fitting of you can point out to him the sensible solution to all our worries. You know, it is unjust to ban self building in Ireland. This has been the preferred method for centuries – it is also the method of building that is financially viable for the ordinary person, especially in these times. I would be willing to bet that many of you have indeed ‘self built’ your family homes. Self builders, farmers, architectural technicians – the ordinary men and women of Ireland must not be punished for the mistakes of developers and builders of the past.

I would ask that you think seriously and search your souls on how you can help the many people who are distressed over these irrational laws – they offer no new safety measures for the consumer either.

You know, life is short, and not one of us can be guaranteed that we will be here tomorrow – God has blessed you with a great gift – the gift of power – you were elected to protect and help the citizens of this country – and you will have to face God one day and you each will be held accountable for your actions – I implore you now to talk this through as a party and my thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Regards,

Amanda Gallagher

My letter to Minister Hogan:
https://amandagallagherblog.wordpress.com/2014/05/01/latest-letter-to-minister-hogan-3/

